Public Works Divisions

Pic 1 The Ontario County Public Works Department serves as an umbrella to several divisions, each overseen by a supervisor who reports to the commissioner of Public Works, Bill Wright. These sub-divisions works closely together, many times with other county departments and outside agencies, to provide services and enhancements to the public.

Divisions include:
  • Highway Department
  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Engineering and Construction
  • Canandaigua Lake Sewer District
  • Honeoye Lake Sewer District
  • Fleet Management
  • Parks
  • Weights & Measures
Please visit each respective division's page, on left, for additional information